WZC Kouterman

With Kouterman residential care centre, Alken now has 87 new care home rooms and 30 new assisted living flats. HVAC and sanitation contractor Imtech chose Cooltech to provide part of the heating, cooling and ventilation for this project. Bart Christiaens, Team leader Project Engineering/BIM Coordinator at Imtech, explains why they chose Cooltech.

“Cooltech has been one of the preferred partners for more than 12 years. Wonderful collaboration!”

Heating, cooling and ventilation
Bart: “Cooltech is providing the cooling installation for the three server rooms, the cooling and heating of the kitchen (air-conditioning via a VRV system) and the heating/cooling of the conditioned air in the air handling installation. They will also be installing a number of outdoor units that we at Imtech will control.”

Sound agreements
“The cooperation is progressing extremely well! Cooltech is fulfilling all its commitments, and the project is proceeding in an open and correct manner. Proper agreements were made beforehand about the visit to the site, interim discussions, etc.  The agreements with the project manager are also always properly observed. This ensures that we are not faced with any surprises. Another thing that I find very pleasant is the flexibility and professionalism with which Cooltech operates.”

Location, location, location
“I have been working at Imtech for 12 years and Cooltech is one of the preferred partners. The quality of the work is of course extremely important, but so is pricing in line with the market. The competitive price of Cooltech therefore certainly plays an important role. Another major advantage that Cooltech offers is that it is located in Alken itself, close to the residential care centre. For the client, this will soon represent absolute added value in terms of maintenance and interventions, since this will enable them to respond very quickly, of course.”

Climagroup comprises six companies that came together to share their passion, experience and know-how. Although Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette and Milieu & Koeltechniek each retain their unique character, when combined together as the Climagroup, they offer the customer a much more powerful proposition.

“We worked closely with Imtech on this, with whom we have realised successful projects in the past.”

--- Sander Pulinx (Climagroup)

 The brand new Kouterman residential care centre in Alken comprises 87 care home rooms, 30 assisted living flats and a number of multifunctional social areas. These social areas are what bind a residential care centre together and, thanks to Climagroup, the residents can enjoy the ideal temperature.

“Imtech called on Climagroup’s expertise for the installation of a VRV system. This was then linked to a Building Management System (BMS) so that everything can be monitored remotely”, explains Sander Pulinx, project manager at Climagroup. “We collaborated closely with Imtech, with whom we have carried out successful projects in the past, and with the end customer. Good consultation and lots of experience at the table were the ingredients for this successful project.”

Climagroup opted for built-in ceiling units, which were placed between the suspended ceilings. Good climate management, but no visible technology. The biggest technical challenge was linking the VRV applications to the BMS system, but our expertise ensured that we could achieve this without any issues.

 

 

Climagroup comprises seven companies that came together to share their passion, experience and know-how. Although Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette, Milieu & Koeltechniek and Climabel each retain their unique character, when combined together as the Climagroup, they offer the customer a much more powerful proposition.

Related projects

Practimed
Practimed

WZC Kouterman

À la résidence-services Kouterman, les travaux battent leur plein. Lorsque le projet sera achevé, en février 2021, Alken comptera 87 chambres de maison de repos et 30 appartements de résidence-services. L'entreprise de CVC et de travaux sanitaires Imtech a choisi Cooltech pour la fourniture d'une partie du chauffage, de la climatisation et de la ventilation du bâtiment. Bart Christiaens, Teamleader Project Engineering et coordinateur BIM chez Imtech, explique pourquoi ils ont choisi Cooltech.

" Cooltech est l'un des partenaires privilégiés depuis plus de 12 ans. La collaboration est extrêmement agréable ! "

Chauffage, climatisation et ventilation

Bart : " Cooltech fournit le système de climatisation pour les trois salles de serveurs, la réfrigération et le chauffage de la cuisine (climatisation par système VRV) et le chauffage/refroidissement de l'air conditionné dans le système d'épuration de l'air. Ils installeront par ailleurs un certain nombre d'unités extérieures qui seront ensuite contrôlées par Imtech. "

De bons accords
" La coopération est au top ! Cooltech respecte ses engagements, et le projet se déroule en toutes transparence et correction. De bons accords ont été conclus au préalable quant au déroulement du chantier, les réunions intermédiaires, etc. Les accords avec le chef de projet sont également toujours bien respectés. Cela évite toute mauvaise surprise. J'apprécie également beaucoup la flexibilité et le professionnalisme dont fait preuve Cooltech. "

Proximité
" Je travaille chez Imtech depuis 12 ans et Cooltech est l'un de nos partenaires privilégiés. Bien sûr, la qualité du travail est très importante, mais un prix en phase avec le marché l'est tout autant. Les prix compétitifs de Cooltech jouent donc assurément un rôle important. Un autre avantage majeur de Cooltech est sa situation à Alken même, à proximité de la résidence-services. Pour le client, c'est une valeur ajoutée absolue en termes de maintenance et d'interventions, car Imtech pourra bien sûr ainsi réagir très rapidement. "

Climagroup rassemble six entreprises qui ont uni leurs forces pour partager leur passion, leur expérience et leur savoir-faire. Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette et Milieu & Koeltechniek conservent chacune leur identité propre, mais ensemble, elles sont mieux à même de répondre aux attentes des clients sous le nom de Climagroup.

« Nous avons travaillé en étroite collaboration avec Imtech, avec qui nous avons mené à bien des projets dans le passé. »

--- Sander Pulinx (Climagroup)

La toute nouvelle résidence-services Kouterman à Alken comprend 87 chambres de maison de repos, 30 appartements de résidence-services et plusieurs espaces sociaux polyvalents. Ces espaces sociaux sont le ciment de toute maison de retraite et, grâce à Climagroup, les résidents peuvent bénéficier d'une température idéale.

" Imtech a fait appel à l'expertise de Climagroup pour l'installation d'un système VRV. Celui-ci a ensuite été relié à un système de gestion d'immeubles afin que tout puisse être surveillé à distance ", explique Sander Pulinx, chef de projet chez Climagroup. "Nous avons travaillé en étroite collaboration avec Imtech, avec qui nous avons mené à bien des projets dans le passé, ainsi qu'avec le client final. Une bonne concertation et une longue expérience ont été les ingrédients de ce projet réussi.

Climagroup a opté pour des dispositifs encastrés dans les plafonds flottants. Une bonne gestion du climat, mais pas de technologie apparente. Le plus grand défi technique consistait à relier les applications VRV au système de gestion d'immeubles, mais grâce à notre expertise, cela s'est fait sans problème.

 

 

Climagroup rassemble sept entreprises qui ont uni leurs forces pour partager leur passion, leur expérience et leur savoir-faire. Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette, Milieu & Koeltechniek et Climabel conservent chacune leur identité propre, mais ensemble, elles sont mieux à même de répondre aux attentes des clients sous le nom de Climagroup.

Projets liés

Practimed
Practimed