Royal-Fruits

The Royal Fruit Company built a brand new lodging hotel for its seasonal workers on the plantation site of Brustem, Sint-Truiden at the height of the corona lockdown. Cherry on the cake? The high-quality HVAC systems from Cooltech. Marijke Zwerts, quality manager at Royal Fruit Company, explains.

“Despite the very tight deadline, Cooltech has been very flexible”

Sweet cherries from Sint-Truiden
Marijke: “At Royal Fruit Company we specialise in sweet cherries and the entire process from cultivation to packaged product, is operated in-house. We have plantations in the south of France and in Sint-Truiden, so we can guarantee a long season: from the beginning of May until the end of August.”

Brand new lodging hotel
“We employ a large number of seasonal workmen in Sint-Truiden, to whom we offer accommodation. To facilitate this, we therefore decided some time back to build a hotel for 168 workers close to the plantation, along with a shed for tractors and machines, apart from a lodge. Cooltech provided the HVAC for the entire project: the hotel rooms, the common areas of the hotel, the cold store in the kitchen, the heating and ventilation in the lodge, etc.”

Tight deadline, at the height of the corona season
“We started construction in January 2020, and the hotel has been in operation since June. This made it a tough project with a very tight deadline, at the very height of the corona season. Cooltech has nevertheless been extremely flexible and respected all agreements. Our contact persons are always easily accessible and always ready to help, but fortunately we have not had too many problems.”

Climagroup comprises six companies that came together to share their passion, experience and know-how. Although Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette and Milieu & Koeltechniek each retain their unique character, when combined together as the Climagroup, they offer the customer a much more powerful proposition.

“In consultation with the client, we opted for ecological heat pumps that run on solar energy.”

--- Sander Pulinx (Climagroup)

Royal Fruit Company is a major player on the Belgian fruit market. A major part of their operations involve seasonal work and a brand new overnight accommodation complex was built in Brustem, Sint-Truiden to accommodate their seasonal workers. Climagroup was responsible for the cooling, heating, ventilation and heat production for the water by means of air-water heat pumps.

 “Ecology is central to this project”, reports project manager Sander Pulinx with great pride. “In consultation with the customer, we opted for ecological heat pumps that run on solar energy. The location of the building - in the middle of fruit fields - and the tight deadline meant that an experienced construction team was essential. We were once more able to engage the expertise of Pure Air for the ventilation for this project.

Climagroup chose six different two-pipe VRV systems with round flow cassettes. It was important to give all residents the option of setting their ideal temperature. The entire hot water production for the showers and washbasins was designed on the basis of air-water heat pumps. Solid technical choices that guarantee maximum efficiency.

 

 

Climagroup comprises seven companies that came together to share their passion, experience and know-how. Although Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette, Milieu & Koeltechniek and Climabel each retain their unique character, when combined together as the Climagroup, they offer the customer a much more powerful proposition.

Related projects

Soprema
Soprema
Konings Juices
Konings Juices
Soditra
Soditra

Royal-Fruits

Au sommet du confinement lié au coronavirus, la Royal Fruit Company a construit un tout nouvel hôtel pour ses travailleurs saisonniers sur le site de la plantation de Brustem, à Saint-Trond. Et cerise sur le gâteau, les systèmes CVC de haute qualité ont été placés par Cooltech. Marijke Zwerts, responsable de la qualité à la Royal Fruit Company, explique.

" Malgré le délai très serré, Cooltech a fait preuve d'une grande souplesse. "

Les cerises sucrées de Saint-Trond
Marijke : « Chez Royal Fruit Company, nous sommes spécialisés dans la guigne (cerise sucrée). Nous nous chargeons de l'ensemble du processus, depuis la culture jusqu'à l'emballage des fruits. Nous avons des vergers dans le sud de la France et à Saint-Trond, ce qui nous permet de couvrir une longue saison : de début mai à fin août. »

Un hôtel flambant neuf pour les saisonniers
« À Saint-Trond, nous travaillons avec de nombreux travailleurs saisonniers, à qui nous offrons un logement. Afin de faciliter les choses, nous avons décidé, il y a quelque temps, de construire un hôtel pour 168 travailleurs près des vergers, ainsi qu'un hangar pour les tracteurs et les machines et une conciergerie. Cooltech a fourni le système CVC pour l'ensemble du projet : les chambres, les espaces communs de l'hôtel, la chambre froide dans la cuisine, le chauffage et la ventilation dans la conciergerie... »

Échéance courte, en la crise du coronavirus
« Nous avons commencé la construction en janvier 2020, et l'hôtel est utilisé depuis juin. C'était donc un projet difficile avec une échéance très proche, en pleine crise du coronavirus. Cooltech a fait preuve d'une grande flexibilité et a respecté tous les accords. Nos interlocuteurs sont toujours très accessibles et prêts à aider. Heureusement, nous n'avons pas encore eu beaucoup de problèmes. »

Climagroup rassemble six entreprises qui ont uni leurs forces pour partager leur passion, leur expérience et leur savoir-faire. Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette et Milieu & Koeltechniek conservent chacune leur identité propre, mais ensemble, elles sont mieux à même de répondre aux attentes des clients sous le nom de Climagroup.

" En concertation avec le client, des pompes à chaleur écologiques fonctionnant à l'énergie solaire ont été choisies. "

--- Sander Pulinx (Climagroup)

 Royal Fruit Company est un acteur majeur sur le marché belge des fruits. Pour une grande partie de leurs activités, ils font appel à des travailleurs saisonniers pour lesquels un tout nouveau complexe de logements a été construit à Brustem, Saint-Trond. Climagroup a pris en charge la réfrigération, le chauffage, la ventilation et la production d'eau chaude au moyen de pompes à chaleur air-eau.

 "L'écologie est au centre de ce projet ", rapporte avec fierté le chef de projet Sander Pulinx. " En concertation avec le client, des pompes à chaleur écologiques fonctionnant à l'énergie solaire ont été choisies. L'emplacement du bâtiment – au milieu des plantations de fruits – et le délai serré ont rendu nécessaire une équipe de construction expérimentée. Pour ce projet, nous avons pu à nouveau compter sur l'expertise de Pure Air pour la ventilation."

Climagroup a choisi six systèmes VRV différents à 2 canaux avec des cassettes roundflow. Il était important que tous les résidents puissent régler leur température idéale. L'installation complète de production d'eau chaude pour les douches et les lavabos repose sur des pompes à chaleur air-eau. Des choix techniques solides qui garantissent une efficacité maximale.

 

 

Climagroup rassemble sept entreprises qui ont uni leurs forces pour partager leur passion, leur expérience et leur savoir-faire. Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette, Milieu & Koeltechniek et Climabel conservent chacune leur identité propre, mais ensemble, elles sont mieux à même de répondre aux attentes des clients sous le nom de Climagroup.

Projets liés

Konings Juices
Konings Juices
Soditra
Soditra
Soprema
Soprema