Konings Juices

When Konings Juices & Drinks was looking for a new refrigeration and freezer installation, it did not take them very long to choose Cooltech. An additional bonus consisted in the fact that apart from the temperature, the installation also had a smaller environmental footprint and also resulted in a lower energy bill.

“Our new system is kinder to the environment and to our energy bill”

About Konings Juices & Drinks

Kristof: “Konings Juices & Drinks is part of the Konings group, which now operates in 6 locations and employs over 650 persons. Here in Borgloon we are responsible for the production and filling of drinks, mainly fruit juices and tonic of companies like PepsiCo, Fever-Tree, Albert Heijn and Delhaize. In concrete terms, all the raw materials are sent to us, after which we prepare the drinks according to the recipe and package them into finished products for sale.”

Good move for the environment - and the energy bill
“Until recently, we had a freon gas-based freezer system, which is not only bad for the environment but was also increasingly becoming expensive. The installation also regularly developed leaks, meaning we would have had to replace it sooner or later anyway. Cooltech then suggested another system with a propane chiller and CO2 cooler, which we have now been using since April 2020. This system is much kinder to the environment and to our energy bill. It is also much more reliable, and Cooltech is always ready to help with any problems. An alarm is immediately sent to them if the temperature crosses a certain level, for example, and they arrive immediately to solve the problem if any should occur.”

Many years of cooperation
“Our cooperation with Cooltech extends over several years. We contacted Cooltech in 2016 to repair one of the failed evaporators in our freezer, and Cooltech was able to respond extremely quickly. We also have a maintenance contract with them for our air conditioners, so it was a logical choice to use them for the new freezer installation.”

Long-term solutions
“Unlike the competition, Cooltech really listens to what the customer wants. They come and help you out in case you have any problems, but they go a step further: they also examine the root-cause of problems and breakdowns and look for long-term solutions. Thus, at the beginning we received a comprehensive tailor-made proposal that was technically very thorough. Cooltech also discussed everything thoroughly with us in advance, and consequently there were no surprises at any time.”

“In the food industry, the right climate is key.”

--- Bruno Vanschoenwinkel (Climagroup)

Konings Juices is a drinks producer that works for FeverTree, PepsiCo and Delhaize, among others. Drinks are produced there according to recipe and then bottled in the appropriate packaging. Climagroup was engaged for the site in Borgloon.

“In the food industry, the right climate is key”, says Bruno Vanschoenwinkel, project manager at the Climagroup. “We replaced and extended the existing cooling and freezing installations for Konings Juices. Working closely with the customer, we were able to maximise energy efficiency. After an extensive study phase, our experts developed a technical masterpiece.”

Climagroup chose only natural resources such as propane and CO2 for the cooling and freezing solutions at Konings Juices. This not only reduces the impact on the environment, but also the energy bill.

 

 

Climagroup comprises seven companies that came together to share their passion, experience and know-how. Although Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette, Milieu & Koeltechniek and Climabel each retain their unique character, when combined together as the Climagroup, they offer the customer a much more powerful proposition.

Related projects

Stephex
Stephex
Royal-Fruits
Royal-Fruits
Soprema
Soprema

Konings Juices

Lorsque Konings Juices & Drinks était à la recherche d'une nouvelle installation de réfrigération et de congélation, le choix s'est rapidement porté sur Cooltech. Et outre le fait que cette installation ait permis d'obtenir la température souhaitée, elle a aussi limité l'impact sur l'environnement et réduit la facture énergétique. Beau bonus, donc.

"Notre nouveau système est plus respectueux de l'environnement et plus clément avec notre facture d'énergie"

À propos de Konings Juices & Drinks

Kristof : " Konings Juices & Drinks » fait partie du groupe Konings, qui compte désormais 6 sites et plus de 650 employés. Ici, à Borgloon, nous sommes responsables de la fabrication et du remplissage de boissons, principalement des jus de fruits et des tonics de sociétés telles que PepsiCo, Fever-Tree, Albert Heijn et Delhaize. Concrètement, nous faisons livrer toutes les matières premières, préparons les boissons selon la recette et les conditionnons ensuite en produit fini pour la vente. "

Un changement bénéfique pour l'environnement et la facture d'énergie
" Jusqu'il y a peu, nous avions un système de surgélation à base de fréon, qui était nocif pour l'environnement et coûtait aussi de plus en plus cher. De plus, nous avions régulièrement des fuites. Nous devions donc la remplacer à terme, de toute façon. Cooltech nous a présenté un système avec du propane comme réfrigérant et un refroidisseur au CO2, que nous utilisons maintenant depuis avril 2020. Ce système est plus respectueux de l'environnement et plus clément avec notre facture d'énergie ! Il est également beaucoup plus fiable et Cooltech est toujours prêt à venir en aide en cas de problème. Ils reçoivent directement une alarme si la température est trop élevée, par exemple, et ils viennent immédiatement pour régler tout problème éventuel. "

Des années de collaboration
"Nous sommes en partenariat avec Cooltech depuis plusieurs années. En 2016, l'un des évaporateurs de notre congélateur était en panne. Cooltech a été extrêmement réactif. Nous avons également un contrat de maintenance avec eux pour nos climatiseurs, il était donc logique de faire appel à eux pour notre nouvelle installation de surgélation. "

Des solutions à long terme
"Contrairement à la concurrence, chez Cooltech, ils sont vraiment à l'écoute du client. Ils viennent vous dépanner en cas de problème, mais pas seulement! Ils examinent les raisons du problème ou de la panne et cherchent une solution à long terme. Ainsi, ils ont commencé par nous soumettre une proposition personnalisée détaillée et techniquement très complète. Cooltech a également discuté au préalable avec nous de la solution proposée de manière approfondie afin d'éviter toute surprise ultérieurement. "

"Dans l'industrie alimentaire, un climat adapté est essentiel ".

--- Bruno Vanschoenwinkel (Climagroup)

Konings Juices est une entreprise de boissons qui travaille pour FeverTree, PepsiCo et Delhaize, entre autres. Les boissons sont produites selon la recette et ensuite embouteillées dans le conditionnement approprié. Pour le site de Borgloon, nous avons fait appel à Climagroup.

" Dans l'industrie alimentaire, un climat adapté est essentiel », affirme Bruno Vanschoenwinkel, chef de projet chez Climagroup. « Chez Konings Juices, nous avons procédé au remplacement et à l'extension des installations de réfrigération et de surgélation existantes. Nous avons travaillé en étroite collaboration avec le client pour atteindre la meilleure efficacité énergétique possible. À l'issue d'une phase d'étude approfondie, nos experts ont mis au point une perle de technologie. "

Pour les solutions de réfrigération et de surgélation de Konings Juices, Climagroup a choisi uniquement des ressources naturelles comme le propane et le CO2. Cela réduit non seulement l'impact sur l'environnement, mais aussi la facture énergétique.

Climagroup rassemble sept entreprises qui ont uni leurs forces pour partager leur passion, leur expérience et leur savoir-faire. Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette, Milieu & Koeltechniek et Climabel conservent chacune leur identité propre, mais ensemble, elles sont mieux à même de répondre aux attentes des clients sous le nom de Climagroup.

Projets liés

Soprema
Soprema
Royal-Fruits
Royal-Fruits
Stephex
Stephex